Intellectual Property Owners Association

Serving the Global Intellectual Property Community


International Trademark Law and Practice Committee


This committee will evaluate the effects of newly implemented international trademark and trade dress related treaties and national laws on international trademark/dress protection, prosecution, and enforcement. The Committee will evaluate the need for legislative and regulatory action to address such concerns. The Committee will also focus on developing policies and educating IPO members, the judiciary, and other stakeholders regarding the value of trademark rights, the impact of relevant changes in the legal landscape of each of the various jurisdictions, and any new proactive measures owners and practitioners should take to maximize the potential benefits from international trademark rights.

Committee Roster

Chair: Matthew G. Owen, Caterpillar Inc.
Vice Chair: Elizabeth E. Houlihan, Houlihan² Patent & Trade Mark Attorneys
Secretary: Frances Jagla, Lane Powell PC
Board Liaison: Thomas R. Kingsbury, Bridgestone Americas, Inc.
Staff Liaison: Vanessa Pierce Rollins, Intellectual Property Owners Association
Staff Liaison: Colleen Wellington-Caban, Intellectual Property Owners Association


 Juan Carlos Amaro
 Becerril, Coca & Becerril, S.C.

 Anna Chu
 Jianq Chyun IP Office

 Alan Morgan Datri
 IPDatri LLC

 Jonathan Day
 Carpmaels & Ransford LLP

 Amb. Dr. Francois De Cassagnol
 The Dr. Cassagnol Publishing House, Studios & Museum Group

 Barbara Duggan
 HP Inc.

 Sheja Ehtesham, Partner
 ALG India Law Offices

 Patrick Hely
 Caribbean IP

 Daleep Kumar, Senior Associate
 RNA, IP Attorneys

 Kathleen Lemieux
 Borden Ladner Gervais, LLP

 Michelle Michel
 3M Innovative Properties Co.

 Casey Nakata
 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

 Gustavo Noyola
 Gustavo Noyola

 John Olsen
 Locke Lord LLP

 Kathryn Barrett Park
 General Electric Co.

 Jeremy Pennant
 D Young & Co LLP

 Andreas Renck
 Hogan Lovells (Alicante, Spain)

 Luna Samman
 Arent Fox LLP

 Shruti Sood
 Kashish Intellectual Property Group


Non-Voting Member:Aslam G. Mohamed, RNA, IP Attorneys

If you are an IPO Member, you may login to view committee contact information by clicking here.