Intellectual Property Owners Association

Serving the Global Intellectual Property Community


Standards Setting Committee


The Committee will monitor and analyze significant developments in legislation, case law, and policies affecting intellectual property rights in in relation to industry standard setting.  The Committee will serve as a forum for education and the expression of opinions and recommendations concerning such legislation, case law, and policies, as well as the role of intellectual property rights in the standard setting process.  The Committee will work closely with the IPO Board to identify and make recommendations on those matters of particular concern to intellectual property owners.  In addition, the Committee will seek to define the principles for achieving an appropriate balance between the rights of intellectual property owners and other industry standard stakeholders.

Committee Roster

Chair: Amy A. Marasco, Microsoft Corp.
Vice Chair: Jonathan Retsky, Winston & Strawn LLP
Secretary: Valentina Boyet, SAP SE
Board Liaison: Timothy Loomis, Qualcomm Incorporated
Staff Liaison: Samantha J. Aguayo, Intellectual Property Owners Association


 Michele Antis
 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

 Marc Sandy Block
 IBM Corp.

 Subroto Bose
 Dolby Laboratories

 Kathleen Bove
 General Electric Co.

 David Djavaherian
 PacTech Law

 Dennis Duncan
 Dolby Laboratories

 Michael Epstein
 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

 Latonia Gordon
 Microsoft Corp.

 James Harlan
 InterDigital Holdings, Inc.

 Aaron J. Kraft
 Micron Technology, Inc.

 Richard Leach
 Brooks Kushman P.C.

 Todd E. Marlette
 Qualcomm Incorporated

 Rob McDowell
 HP Inc.

 Mr. Dale George Mohlenhoff
 Cisco Systems, Inc.

 Patrick J. Murphy
 Apple Inc.

 Kelsey I. Nix
 Jones Day

 Randol W. Read
 Patterson & Sheridan, LLP

 Carl Reed
 Workman Nydegger

 Brian Rosenberg
 Shumaker & Sieffert, P.A.

 Martin Rosner
 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

 Nicolas Schifano
 Microsoft Corp.

 Theresa Stadheim
 Schwegman, Lundberg & Woessner, P.A.

 Jonathan Velasco
 Qualcomm Incorporated

 Loretta W. Weathers
 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

 Helene Workman
 Apple Inc.


Non-Voting Member:Thomas J. Adam, Simmons & Simmons LLP
Non-Voting Member:Jonathan Burns, Google Inc.
Non-Voting Member:Kaveh Rashidi-Yazd, Siemens Corp.
Non-Voting Member:Matteo Sabattini, Ericsson

If you are an IPO Member, you may login to view committee contact information by clicking here.