Intellectual Property Owners Association

Serving the Global Intellectual Property Community


Anti-Counterfeiting Committee


The Anti-Counterfeiting Committee will focus its work on identifying global challenges and enforcement opportunities in anti-counterfeiting. The Committee will also focus on educating IPO members, practitioners, and other stakeholders regarding the costs (reputational, safety, etc.) of counterfeiting, and developing policies and proactive measure to support key issues in global anti-counterfeiting.

Committee Roster

Chair: Sanjiv Sarwate, Dell Technologies
Vice Chair: Alexandra Bistline, Pirkey Barber PLLC
Secretary: Tim Golder, Allens
Board Liaison: Kelsey L. Milman, Caterpillar Inc.
Staff Liaison: Thomas S. Valente, Intellectual Property Owners Association


 Gaurav Bhalla
 ALG India Law Offices LLP

 Laural S. Boone
 Alexion Pharmaceuticals

 Barry Brager
 Perception Partners

 Theresa Conduah
 Toyota Motor North America, Inc.

 Daniel D'Addario
 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

 Lisel M. Ferguson
 Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch LLP

 Alison Davis Frey
 Dickinson Wright PLLC

 Mohamed Aslam Ghouse
 International Legal IP Consulting Inc.

 Nicole Meyer
 Dickinson Wright PLLC

 Dan Plane
 SIPS Limited

 Monica Riva Talley
 Sterne, Kessler, Goldstein & Fox, PLLC

 Philip Yu

 Ya Zhang
 Advance China IP Law Office


Non-Voting Member:Juan Carlos Amaro, Becerril, Coca & Becerril, S.C.
Non-Voting Member:Elizabeth E. Houlihan, Houlihan² Patent & Trade Mark Attorneys

If you are an IPO Member, you may login to view committee contact information by clicking here.