Intellectual Property Owners Association

Serving the Global Intellectual Property Community


Trade Secrets Committee


The Committee will focus on providing practical education to IPO membership and the public on the topic of trade secrets.  Such education may include presentations at IPO meetings, white papers, form documents for posting to, etc.

Committee Roster

Chair: Kenneth R. Corsello, IBM Corp.
Vice Chair: John M. Williamson, Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP
Secretary: Bryan Bortnick, IBM Corp.
Board Liaison: Buckmaster de Wolf, General Electric Co.
Staff Liaison: Thomas S. Valente, Intellectual Property Owners Association


 Salsa Ahmed
 Bracewell LLP

 James Beebe
 General Electric Co.

 Kristopher A. Boushie

 Alex Bridge
 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

 Lora Brzezynski
 Drinker, Biddle & Reath, LLP

 Kurt Calia
 Covington & Burling LLP

 Steven Daniels
 Dickinson Wright PLLC

 Audra A. Dial
 Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

 Joshua Dingott
 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

 Mareesa A. Frederick
 Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP

 Leland I. Gardner
 Google Inc.

 Kurt P. Goudy
 IBM Corp.

 Nishat Hasan
 HP Inc.

 Robert M. Isackson
 Leason Ellis

 Timothy Joyce
 Bayer Intellectual Property GmbH

 Lisa Liou
 Applied Materials, Inc.

 Gloria Lu
 Lee and Li, Attorneys-at-Law

 Catherine Lui
 Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe, LLP

 Ari B. Lukoff
 Robins Kaplan LLP

 Sarah Matheson

 Peter Joseph Mattei
 Tenneco Inc.

 Matthew B. McNutt
 Corning Incorporated

 Mindy Morton
 Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch LLP

 Andrew M. Newton
 Qualcomm Incorporated

 Michael Oblon

 Ajay Panwar
 MasterCard International Incorporated

 Tiffany A. Parcher
 Medtronic, Inc.

 James H. Pooley
 James Pooley, PLC

 Brent George Seitz
 Harness, Dickey & Pierce, P.L.C.

 Milad Shara
 Wheatstone IP Law Corporation

 Gretchen Pesek Skarohlid
 Cargill, Incorporated

 Robert H. Sloss
 Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch LLP

 Jay Smith
 Koch Industries Inc.

 Karl Emil Stauss
 Dow Chemical Company

 Joshua Stowell
 Knobbe, Martens, Olson & Bear, LLP

 Sean Sullivan
 Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch LLP

 Reid S. Willis
 Dow Chemical Co.


Non-Voting Member:Kevin Canning, Nelson Mullins Riley Scarborough, L.L.P
Non-Voting Member:Ryan Caplan, Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch LLP
Non-Voting Member:Alan Cox, NERA Economic Consulting
Non-Voting Member:Grantland G. Drutchas, McDonnell Boehnen Hulbert & Berghoff LLP
Non-Voting Member:Maximilienne Giannelli, Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP
Non-Voting Member:Brian Horne, Knobbe, Martens, Olson & Bear, LLP
Non-Voting Member:Richard Pitman, DuPont
Non-Voting Member:Andrew T. Radsch, Ropes & Gray LLP
Non-Voting Member:Joshua L. Simmons, Kirkland & Ellis, LLP

If you are an IPO Member, you may login to view committee contact information by clicking here.