Intellectual Property Owners Association

Serving the Global Intellectual Property Community


Women in IP Committee


The committee will seek to promote the advancement of women in IP law and to increase the diversity of IPO’s membership.  The committee will develop programming and initiatives on topics relevant to this goal, and will engage with other standing committees to collaborate on items of interest to the membership at large.  The committee will interface with women in IP law across the community, including women working in corporations, law firms, universities, and government.

Committee Roster

Chair: Shruti S. Costales, HP Inc.
Chair: Laura Sheridan, Google Inc.
Vice Chair: Mercedes K. Meyer, Drinker, Biddle & Reath, LLP
Secretary: Krista Kostiew, Cantor Colburn LLP
Board Liaison: Henry Hadad, Bristol-Myers Squibb Company
Staff Liaison: Jessica K. Landacre, Intellectual Property Owners Association


 Kaitlin Abrams
 Haug Partners LLP

 Julie Kane Akhter
 Microsoft Corp.

 Srikala P. Atluri
 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

 Elisabeth Stewart Bradley
 Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

 Heather Champion Brady
 Johnson & Johnson

 Elizabeth Brann
 Paul Hastings LLP

 Michelle Bugbee
 Eastman Chemical Co.

 Jennifer Burdman
 Polarity TE

 Sarah Burrows
 HP Inc.

 Carlyn Burton
 Osha Liang, LLP

 Anne Cappella
 Weil, Gotshal & Manges, LLP

 Cindy Chang
 Alston & Bird LLP

 Andrew Currier
 Perry + Currier Inc.

 Paula K. Davis
 Pfizer Inc.

 Rochelle Dede
 BASF Corporation

 Audra A. Dial
 Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

 Rebecca Harker Duttry
 McDermott Will & Emery

 Dianne Elderkin
 Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

 Rachel J. Elsby
 Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

 Serena I. Farquharson-Torres
 Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

 Barbara A. Fisher
 Lockheed Martin

 Mavis Gallenson
 Ladas & Parry LLP

 Natalie Alfaro Gonzales
 Baker Botts LLP

 Linda Govenlock

 Sarah Guichard
 General Electric Co.

 Chip Henderson
 Henderson Legal Services

 Maryam Imam
 Klintworth & Rozenblat IP LLP

 Andrea Weiss Jeffries
 Jones Day

 Carey Jordan
 Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP

 Bethany Lahmann
 Dinsmore & Shohl LLP

 Artemis Lai
 Smart & Biggar

 Julie Langdon
 Dunlap Codding P.A.

 Teresa Lavoie
 Fish & Richardson, PC

 Christina Lee
 Perry + Currier Inc.

 Lorraine Linford
 Seed IP Law Group LLP

 Erica Lowthers
 Aird & McBurney LP

 Carly Lynch
 Siemens Corp.

 Eloise J. Maki
 3M Innovative Properties Co.

 Marie-Claire Maple
 General Electric Co.

 Maria Maras

 Sarah Matheson

 Elizabeth A. McGraw
 Eli Lilly and Co.

 Kimberly McManus
 Aird & McBurney LP

 Stephanie A. Melnychuk
 Oyen Wiggs Green & Mutala LLP

 Pamela Mingo
 Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

 Charlene Morrow
 Fenwick & West LLP

 Lisa Mueller
 Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

 Casey Nakata
 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

 Tina Nguyen
 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

 Margaret O'Boyle
 O'Melveny & Myers LLP

 Sarah O'Grady
 Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

 Anna Onley
 Foley & Lardner LLP

 Caroline S. Pinkston
 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

 Ramya Possett
 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

 Leanne Rakers
 Harness, Dickey & Pierce, P.L.C.

 Diva Ranade
 Paul Hastings LLP

 Rachael Rodman
 Dinsmore & Shohl LLP

 Krista S. Schwartz
 Jones Day

 Ahsan A. Shaikh
 McDermott Will & Emery

 Stephany Small
 Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC

 Elaine Spector
 Harrity & Harrity, LLP

 Miriam Stiel

 Tracy A. Stitt
 Jones Day

 Vandya Swaminathan

 Noelene Treloar
 Adrian M Trioli Patent and Trade Mark Attorney

 Camille Turner
 Haug Partners LLP

 Karen Vogel Weil
 Knobbe, Martens, Olson & Bear, LLP

 Kathryn Wade
 Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

 Margaret Welsh
 Baker Botts LLP

 Sherri Wilson
 Dykema Gossett PLLC

 Ariana Woods
 Capital One

 Wen Xie
 Global IP Counselors, LLP

 Sansun Yeh
 Michael Best & Friedrich LLP


Non-Voting Member:Suzanne Eagle, Deere & Co.
Non-Voting Member:Kevin R. Greenleaf, Dentons US LLP
Non-Voting Member:William Krovatin, Merck & Co Inc.
Non-Voting Member:Michael W. Mihm, Deere & Co.
Non-Voting Member:Jennifer Rogers, Shumaker & Sieffert, P.A.

If you are an IPO Member, you may login to view committee contact information by clicking here.